Our Team

Excellence in Leadership is core to our belief in what makes schools exceptional. In addition, we are committed to securing and appointing the highest calibre of staff, and have drawn teachers and leaders from around the globe. All of our staff come with the experiences that ensure growth and sustainable capacity to develop as a school.  Each and every one of our team are here to support our school community and we are proud that have chosen Hartland as their workplace.

Senior Leadership Team

Fiona Cottam
Mrs Fiona Cottam
Yasmine Dannawy
Ms Yasmine Dannawy
Assistant Principal
Shahida Ibrahim
Mrs Shahida Ibrahim
Assistant Principal

Foundation Stage Teachers

Mrs Aminah Evans
Foundation Stage Leader
Ami Jackson
Ms Ami Jackson
FS1 Teacher
Stefania D'Olimpio
Mrs Stefania D’Olimpio
FS1 Teacher
Ms Charlotte Jones
FS2 Teacher
Ciara Roche
Ms Ciara Roche
FS2 Teacher
Frances Gair
Mrs Frances Gair
FS2 Teacher
Ms Laura Etherington
FS2 Teacher
Ms Mairead Cashman
FS2 Teacher
Ms Riona Moore
FS2 Teacher

Primary Teachers

Anthonia Olayiwola
Mrs Anthonia Olayiwola
Year 1 Teacher and KS1 Team Leader
Emma Bowden
Mrs Emma Bowden
Year 1 Teacher
Ms Samantha Brady
Year 1 Teacher
Stephanie Nazarian
Ms Stephanie Nazarian
Year 1 Teacher
Andrew Stenhouse
Mr Andrew Stenhouse
Year 2 Teacher and Key Stage 1 Literacy Lead
Ms Ann-Marie Somers
Year 2 Teacher
Hayley Pearce
Ms Hayley Pearce
Year 2 Teacher and Head of Safa House
Ms Lucinda Reseigh
Year 2 Teacher
Mr James Maynard
Year 3 Teacher
Mary Hulme
Mrs Mary Hulme
Year 3 Teacher
Mr Sean Cordelle
Year 3 Teacher
Lauren Wainwright
Ms Lauren Wainwright
Year 4 Teacher and Key Stage 2 Literacy Lead
Amandish Sandhu
Mr Amandish Sandhu
Year 4 Teacher and Head of Mushrif House
Mrs Irene McFadden
Year 4 Teacher
Lara Nugent
Ms Lara Nugent
Year 5 Teacher and Key Stage 2 Leader
Grainne Dineen
Ms Grainne Dineen
Year 5 Teacher
Daniel Slack
Mr Daniel Slack
Year 6 Teacher and Lead Teacher Moral Education and Social Studies
Ms Sarah Coyle
Year 6 Teacher
Maureen McDonough
Mrs Maureen McDonough
Primary Mathematics Leader
Deirdre Ireland
Ms Deirdre Ireland
Student Support Teacher

Specialist Subject Teachers

Mohamed Gamal
Mr Mohamed Gamal
Head of Arabic and Islamic Education
Mrs Melody Fisher
Head of English as an Additional Language
Mr Gareth Brown
Head of Department – Mathematics
Angela Blair
Mrs Angela Blair
Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Gareth Ansell
Head of Department – Music
Mr Niall Statham
Head of Department – Physical Education
Ms Jennifer Haugh
Head of Department – Science
Mr James Peacock
Subject Leader – Design Technology
Mrs Lynsay Ansell
Subject Leader – Drama
Elizabeth Egan
Ms Elizabeth Egan
Teacher of Primary Music and Head of Creekside House
Mr Abdelmonem Elslamboly
Teacher of Arabic and Islamic Education
Adam Whitty
Mr Adam Whitty
Swimming Coach
Ms Clodagh Musgrave
Teacher of Science
Ms Eimear Keating
Teacher of SEND
Ms Hebatullah Mohammed
Teacher of Arabic and Islamic Education
Judy Naidoo
Ms Judy Naidoo
Teacher of Computing
Kathryn Llewellyn
Mrs Kathryn Llewellyn
Teacher of English as an Additional Language
Ms Katie James
Teacher of Physical Education
Lynn Horwell
Mrs Lynn Horwell
Teacher of Physical Education
Mary Rose Grieve
Mrs Mary Rose Grieve
Mrs Mary Sheedy
School Counsellor
Mrs Meena Valliyur
Teacher of English as an Additional Language
Melissa Naylor
Mrs Melissa Naylor
Subject Leader – English
Nisreen Owera
Mrs Nisreen Owera
Teacher of Arabic and Islamic Education
Omyma Hashim
Mrs Omyma Hashim
Teacher of Arabic and Islamic Education
Mr Paul Evans
Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Sam Buse
Mr Sam Buse
Teacher of Humanities and Head of Zabeel House
Mrs Seraina Maier
Teacher of German
Shaimaa Salem
Mrs Shaimaa Salem
Teacher of Arabic and Islamic Education